A Happy New Year-Mas

When I moved to Ohio, I shoved that which I could of my Floridian life into boxes and bags and crevices in the back of my car. This also included a saint of a friend who made the trip up with me and two cats in carriers. I drive a tiny Nissan Versa hatchback. That said, while roomy enough, it’s certainly not enough to fit an entire 27 ½ years of accumulated belongings into and much had to be left behind. Included was most anything Christmas – save for my old little tree skirt, assuming I’d buy a tiny tree and call it done for the year.

But then I bought a medium sized tree and some lights; I figured I ought to decorate the thing and, lo and behold, came upon a tutorial to make golden snitch ornaments for just a few dollars. Well, given the theme of my living room and the fact that I have shiny gold couches, it seemed obvious I needed to make it happen. So one very long evening later (and a following long morning detailing wings later), I had thirty golden snitches. I bought silver garland for and made my own cheesy wands as I had done in years past and found a golden deer ornament that I affixed to the tree top. Essentially, the greatest little nerd tree that could.

Then, someone spectacular sent me a box of blue and silver decorations and the rest, as they say, is history.


Bonus little nerdy Christmas area in the kitchen.

Kai and Anakin helped with unwrapping presents.
And Kai thought I needed help with breakfast.Until next year!

Leave a Reply

